Drywall Up and Window is Framed

My work has been put on hold for a while because I have started another big project at my Dads house. We have ripped the roof off of part of his house and we are adding a second floor. It has been a fun but tiring challenge to take this all on at once. I do my normal 24 hour shift for my job, then on my days off I  head up to my dads house from about 830 till 5 and finally try to knock out a few hours of work on my house from 5 till 9 or so every night. I think the long hours of working hard is good for you. 

We were able to get the drywall up this Christmas Eve which makes a very big difference in the Kitchen. I also knocked out the framing of the rough opening  for our new window which should be arriving in the next week or so.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Drywall Up and Window is Framed

  1. it doesn’t even look like your kitchen anymore! apparently i haven’t been over to your place in a while… it looks great!

  2. i don’t have your email… but check it out… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZkdcYlOn5M

Leave a comment